

ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 3C

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

CLEVELAND PARK • MASSACHUSETTS AVENUE HEIGHTS • WOODLAND-NORMANSTONE • WOODLEY PARK

Single Member District Commissioners 01-Samuel Littauer; 02-Adam Prinzo; 03-Janell Pagats 04-Erin Beard; 05-Zach Shaben; 06-Jay Bose; 07-Gawain Kripke; 08-Rick Nash P.O. Box 4966 Washington, DC 20008 Website http://www.anc3c.org Email all@anc3c.org

Minutes

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 3C December 16, 2024 Public Meeting Zoom Meeting Online 7:00 PM

Establishment of Quorum:

Commissioner Pagats called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. and announced there was a quorum.

• Commissioners Gise (3C01) and Gordon (3C06) and Nash (3C08) were absent

Verification of Notice:

Commissioner Pagats confirmed that notice of the meeting was sent to the local community listservs, apartment listserv moderators, and posted on the ANC3C website and Twitter and sent out via the ANC3C Newsletter.

• Commissioner Nash (3C08) joined the meeting

Approval of Agenda:

Commissioner Pagats moved to approve the agenda. The agenda was approved by voice vote.

Consent Calendar:

The motion to approve the consent calendar which included: Letter in Support of a ABCA license for Gina Taco LLC dba La Quinta at 2621 Connecticut Ave NW, ABRA-130677; Letter in Support of a ABCA license for Amko International 1 Inc. dba Capitol Grocer at 2616 Connecticut Ave NW, ABRA-130243; Resolution Regarding Historic Preservation Review Board application for 3518 Newark Street NW, HPA 25-087, concept/renovation and addition were approved by voice vote.

• Commissioner Gordon (3C06) joined the meeting

Announcements:

1. SMD Reports:

- (3C03) Commissioner Pagats: Talked about new retail establishments coming into the 3000-block of Connecticut Avenue NW
- (3C04) Commissioner McCorristin: Thanked everyone for a successful two years and introduced Commissioner-Elect Erin Beard
- (3C05) Commissioner Siddiqui: Gave an update on a forklift that was left behind on Connecticut Avenue and introduced Commissioner-Elect Zach Shaben
- (3C06) Commissioner Gordon: Reflected on term as ANC
- (3C08) Commissioner Nash: Reflected on first term as ANC
- (3C01) Commissioner Pagats on behalf of Commissioner Gise: Introduced Commissioner-Elect Samuel Littauer

- 2. Committee Reports:
 - Safe, Sustainable Transportation Committee presented by Commissioner Siddiqui: Thanked Committee Members for their service.
 - Transparency & Public Process Committee presented by Commissioner Prinzo: None.
 - Community Engagement & Grants presented by Commissioner Kripke: None.
 - Planning, Zoning, Housing, and Economic Development Committee presented by Commissioners Pagats & Gordon: None.
 - Residential Historic Preservation Committee presented by Commissioners Siddiqui, Kripke, and Nash: Recapped December Meeting.
 - Environmental Justice Committee presented by Commissioner McCorristin: Thanked Committee Members for their service.
 - Public Safety Committee presented by Commissioners Prinzo and Nash: Recapped December Meeting.
- 3. Mayor, Council, Agency, Community Organizations
 - Kendall Gibson (MOCRS): the Executive Office of Mayor Muriel Bowser presented an update on the Mayor's activities.
 - Cassandra Hetherington (CP Main Streets): Gave an update on CPMS programming throughout the holiday season.

Community Forum:

• Eric Rajendra (Community Member): Talked about pedestrian safety on the promenade.

Commision Business:

1. Consideration of Resolution Congratulating Commissioner Sauleh Siddiqui for Service to the Community

Commissioner Prinzo read and moved the resolution. Commissioner Grodon seconded, Commissioners and members of the public discussed. The motion was approved by a voice vote.

2. Treasurer's Report

Commissioner Siddiqui offered to help transition the new Treasurer into the role

Commissioners Gordon moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Prinzo seconded and the motion was approved by voice vote and the meeting adjourned at 7:46pm.

Attested by

Janell Pagats Chair, on January 21, 2025

This resolution was approved by voice vote on January 21, 2025, at a scheduled and noticed public meeting of ANC 3C at which a quorum (a minimum of 5 of 8 commissioners) was present.